Home

Career and Technical Education (CTE)

Lane CTE has 75 Programs of Study and proudly serves 16 School Districts. CTE is organized into six Career Areas:

  • Agriculture, Food & Natural Resource Systems
  • Arts, Information & Communications
  • Business & Management
  • Health Sciences
  • Human Resources
  • Industrial & Engineering Systems

About

What is CTE?

Career Technical Education commits to:

  • Continually improve the relevance and value of a student’s educational experience;
  • Prepare students for success in both career and college, by employing The National Career Clusters Framework to ensure contextual learning and academic standards that reflect the goals and interests of all learners;
  • Provide business and industry with a highly skilled, sustainable workforce;
  • Provide dynamic, innovative leadership for the nation’s educational system; and
  • Serve as a strategic partner with secondary and postsecondary educators, and business/industry to build a strong environment for student success both in school and after graduation.

Since CTE is and will continue to evolve in response to workplace changes and demands, it is important to know that the CTE promise is centered on the “unrelenting commitment” to achieve the goals outlined above. It is this commitment that is the true essence of CTE.

Calendar

Contact

Picture of Kristin Gunson
Kristin Gunson

CTE Regional Coordinator
Youth Transition Program Manager
PH: 541-461-8275
e-mail: kgunson@lesd.k12.or.us

Picture of Kathy Mayer
Kathy Mayer

Program Assistant
Carl Perkins Grant, Youth Transition Program
PH: 541-461-8333
e-mail: kmayer@lesd.k12.or.us
Picture of Pete Lauf
Peter Lauf

Outreach Coordinator
Career and Technical Education (CTE)
PH:  541-461-8223
e-mail: plauf@lesd.k12.or.us
Picture of Regine Childs
Regine Childs

CTE/Math Specialist
YTP Coordinator
PH: 541-461-8209
e-mail: rchilds@lesd.k12.or.us
Picture of Janet Golden
Janet Golden
Project Coordinator
Pathways to CTE Licensure
PH: 541-461-8224
e-mail: jgolden@lesd.k12.or.us
Picture of Brittany England
Brittany England

Program Assistant
Pathways to CTE Licensure
PH: 541-461-8257
e-mail: bengland@lesd.k12.or.us